Eclipse day

Shared from Silent Earth fb page

 

Partial Eclipse of the Sun Monday 21 August 2017.

Monday’s total eclipse of the sun will not be visible from the UK, but we will be able to see a partial eclipse just before sunset, assuming the skies are clear.

The moon will cover approximately 10% of the Sun’s diameter and 2% of its area.

It will start around 7.30pm and will peak at 8.04pm in London and 7.58pm in Edinburgh, lasting for around 40 minutes.

About okarnill

Just another british Witch who follows the path of the wise. Like millions of others I live my life the best I can within my Wiccan beliefs. I am also a horse rider and an artist. My home is a sleepy village in the UK where I share my life with my partner and all manner of creatures, cats, dogs, horses, hens, rabbits, and much treasured wildlife.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment