To Dance under the Moon

Silvered serene moon, shining amongst the trees. Casting her cool feminine light upon the land below. A brightness at midnight, casting shadows as strong as any noontide hour.

A tug at the heart and a call to dance, to bask in her soft glow, allow it to fill us with joy, with laughter…. with calmness.

To leap and sway, to chant and delight, to absorb that powerful energy, take into our own being, that endless, boundless, knowing, intuitive Power. Allow it to fill us, consume us, compel us…

To dance as one with the Moon. Hidden, yet stripped emotionally bare. Tide of body obeying tide of moon, dancing to reveal inner secrets, laid open for all to see, yet She who Sees is One with She stripped bare. The Goddess hears silent calls directly from the heart, no words are beautiful enough to convey that inner draw, intuition is all that is required this night.

Intuition to guide, intuition to heal. Intuition to take us beyond ourselves, and set our feet upon paths undreamed of, except on nights like this, when Soul and Spirit are free, to dance under the moon. And commune with She.

Dance dear reader, see where it leads you, follow your moonlit path in trust that your journey shall be wondrous!

Blessed Be!

About okarnill

Just another british Witch who follows the path of the wise. Like millions of others I live my life the best I can within my Wiccan beliefs. I am also a horse rider and an artist. My home is a sleepy village in the UK where I share my life with my partner and all manner of creatures, cats, dogs, horses, hens, rabbits, and much treasured wildlife.
This entry was posted in Moon Experiences, Pagan Wiccan and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment