Dance of Fire and Moonlight

Well that’s mentally if not physically – so much for updating regularly!

Things have been all change here – I’ve been meaning to write a blog post that starts ‘if you feed the Uffington White Horse apple juice you get given an arab’ – and still tempted to do so regardless of common sense or possibly laws. That however is going to wait, right now its what the natives are calling a Supermoon – the Wiccans are enjoying thankee very much, and everyone is remarking on how big/bright/amazing/powerful the moon is tonight, and I fancied finally writing a blog post to say hey – yup still here. We lost the Little Red Mare at the end of last year, gained the Fiery Red Gelding  (arab…looks like Shantih for those who read the relevent books, acts like her occasionally too) but more on himself later. In the meantime I shall share a picture, and just say a shout out to all those out there blogging away – cept we’re all probably just outside somewhere watching the moon, talking about what we’ve just experienced or getting ready for when it gets around to your neck of the woods.

prophet

Thats the Fiery Red Gelding – being not fiery but hey ho.

The land has turned near full circle since my last post, and so many changes here with more still to come – some of them horrible (poor little mare) some of them wonderful – did I actually want an arab? well he was free and I’ve always believed that they find you… half the tracks and bridleways we used to ride are now technically out of bounds…technically. But the link is still there.

So for now – enjoy that moon everyone, Blessings on your workings!

About okarnill

Just another british Witch who follows the path of the wise. Like millions of others I live my life the best I can within my Wiccan beliefs. I am also a horse rider, a dog trainer and an artist. My home is a sleepy village in the UK where I share my life with my partner and all manner of creatures, cats, dogs, horses, hens, rabbits, and much treasured wildlife.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

