Winter returns

Here’s a sharp reminder that although the calendar may say we are into Spring nature is bound by no such niceties!

image

 

This gorgous ice sculpure was created when someone forgot to turn a leaking hosepipe off at the mains one night (not at our yard I might add)

 

It’s a stark reminder that although we have warm homes and food available the wildlife is still struggling against winter’s grip. The spring flowers that had been coming through have been caught by the strong frost and icy conditions we were plunged back into almost overnight.

 

Around here some farmers had taken the two or so days of spring when we all thought we’d seen the end of serious winter conditions to get their machinery out onto the land, others wisely waited to see if there would be a return of the chilling cold.

 

Are you the sort of person who leaps in at the first sight of a hoped for beginning or do you prefer to wait and make sure?

About okarnill

Just another british Witch who follows the path of the wise. Like millions of others I live my life the best I can within my Wiccan beliefs. I am also a horse rider, a dog trainer and an artist. My home is a sleepy village in the UK where I share my life with my partner and all manner of creatures, cats, dogs, horses, hens, rabbits, and much treasured wildlife.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

